Wash Away The ‘Monday Blues’!

Monday is that day of the week when more than half of the world is cursing *quite literally* I dunno whom!! 😀 And, obviously, I am no different. I have one philosophy in life- I dress, to make myself happy! This is a cruel, cruel world. And if there’s one thing that makes me forget the evil, is that one hour I spend in the morning, brainstorming, what to wear and how to style my outfit! Mondays need a bit of extra brainstorming for two basic reasons; first, it feels like a new start and secondly, I LOVE DRESSING UP!!!

So, mostly, I do a traditional on Mondays, just coz traditional is serene. But this Monday I chose to do a corporate look with a twist. I added a bling factor to literally wash away the Monday blues!!

Palazzo pants are my savior this season. I am incorporating them anywhere and everywhere I can. And this pair of palazzo pants are my favorite among all. They are comfortable because, hello! they are palazzo pants! And they look very formal, too. They give an element of elegance to the whole look. This blue shirt is one of the most versatile piece in my wardrobe. This time, I chose to cuff the sleeves to give it a slight informal look. Its color is soothing. Very summery.

But the whole look would have gone bland, if it was not for this neck-piece that I am donning! Just look at this beauty! This multi-color neck-piece was my instant pick from the swathes of jewelry lying in the store. It can perk up ANYTHING!!! Also, I got a blow dry done just a day before. So, my hair were all perf!

 

I would do a corporate look sans the neck-piece but I just couldn’t control myself to use it for this look 😀

Enjoy 😉

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

 

OUTFIT DETAILS- Palazzo pants- Myntra, Shirt- Myntra, Neck-piece- Forever 21

XOXO
H ❤

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

