70’s Retro Queen

Literally speaking, my life is hectic AF! I get up at 5:30-6 in the morning and sleep at around 11 p.m. In between it is nothing but hustle!

 

Seldom do I get time to let my hair down and dance! So, it was one of those rare occasions. I had a chance to go to a party last week. How could I say no to it??!!! But, the typical, girly me was excited for dressing up for the party and not the ACTUAL PARTY πŸ˜€

 

Months ago, I picked up this jumpsuit from Kazo. Believe me, my reaction was as if I have won a jackpot!!! The moment I entered the Kazo store, I saw it hanging and I grabbed on to it as if it was all I was looking for forever! In a matter of a few seconds, I zoomed into the try room and voila! It fitted like a glove πŸ˜€ Since then, I had saved it, as if it is some Harry Winston jewel. But last week it was time for it to be appreciated by the world and hence, I chose to wear my prized possession!

Processed with VSCO

 

Believe me on it, the star attraction of this jumpsuit is the suede looking mustard cloth at the bottom. The black-layered top creates the perfect contrast. And the end result is this magical piece!

As the neck is not very wide and the jumpsuit is in itself complete, I chose to tie my hair up. But a bun wasn’t something I had in my mind. A french braid was what it needed to stand out! Baubles had to be minimal. So, I chose these baubles I got from my last year’s Manali trip. For shoes I chose wedges, keeping in mind I had to dance my a** off πŸ˜‰ I love the gold-chain detailing on these wedges. For makeup, I chose strobing, but not to the extent that I shine like a disco-ball πŸ˜€ So, overall the look was confined to black and gold πŸ™‚ As I looked into the mirror after getting ready, I felt like some 70’s diva πŸ˜€

 

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

P.S.- Excuse the poor quality pictures. The lighting wasn’t co-operating with us that night!Β 

 

OUTFIT DETAILSJumpsuit– Kazo, Wedges– Catwalk, Baubles– Mall road Manali.

 

XOXO,

H

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on DeepHasi and commented:
    You are amazing and beautiful in whatever you wear and however you dress up. You are the real Fashion Statement.. Monday wait is over finally to see the post from favourite and my only Fashion blogger.. Great post and hats off to you …
    God bless you and I wish you come up with some more interesting posts on Fashion and lifestyle..
    πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘Œο»Ώ

    Like

  2. You are amazing and beautiful in whatever you wear and however you dress up. You are the real Fashion Statement.. Monday wait is over finally to see the post from favourite and my only Fashion blogger.. Great post and hats off to you …
    God bless you and I wish you come up with some more interesting posts on Fashion and lifestyle..
    πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘Œο»Ώ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊

      Like

  3. Beautiful No Words to Express.

    Like

Leave a Reply

