A Fuchsia Fairytale!

The best thing about weekends is that I get to dress up and be anything I want to! I have different moods each day. So, based on that I like to style myself. Sometimes it’ll be sporty-chic, and the other times, all decked up!

 

Last Saturday was my all-decked-up kinda day. Last week was hectic as eff. So to counter it, I decided to make the most of my weekend. Lunch, shopping and a stroll down the streets of Bengaluru is what I enjoy the most. In order to carry on these activities, I had to choose something that was not too over-the-top, but was equally chic. Now what would that be? After not much brainstorming, I came up with this combination- my girlfriend denims, a hot pink cape top and wedges! It could be just another top, jeans and wedges look but I made sure it didn’t come out like that! First of all, the top is just too pretty to be called just another top, per se. Don’t believe me? Well, you’ll see. And second of all, all things loose is becoming my ‘Style Mantra’ to say the least. Flats would have been too boring. So, I added a pair of simple wedges to this otherwise dressy look! No accessories at all, except, obviously, my watch, which I consider as a necessity and not an accessory. My all time favorite pearl studs made the look more minimalist and complete!

 

Now, the struggle I had to decide on the hairstyle was REAL!! And believe me on that, I spent the most time ever I had spent on any hairstyle. But of course, there are two reasons: first, I could not decide which hairstyle to go with and second my hair’s super thick and hence, it becomes quite a task in itself to style them all by myself! So, in the end, I decided to go with a side part twisted bun. The most stated down hairdo I could think of! And the makeup was also toned down, to make this cape-top stand out! Makeup was toned down to such an extent that I decided to go without my signature winged-liner look!

 

DSC_4988DSC_4996DSC_5003DSC_5011DSC_5012DSC_5020DSC_5022DSC_5023DSC_5037DSC_5044DSC_5053

 

So this was my weekend! Away from the commotion of REAL life in the silent commotion of the city.. A complete detox!

 

OUTFIT DETAILS– Top- AND by Anita Dongre, Denims- H&M, Wedges- A&M, Bag- Jabong, Shades- Style Fiesta.

 

XOXO,

H

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

