Breakfast At Cafe D’Hide!

I’m not a foodie! Nada!

 

But if there’s one thing that I die for each day, it has to be BREAKFAST!! Back home, I used to prepare my own breakfast; be it muesli, peanut butter sandwiches, pancakes, omelettes etc etc!! But alas! Good times don’t last, do they?

 

It so happened one fine Sunday morning that I was CRAVING for some ACTUAL BREAKFAST MEAL!

 

This small cafe at Koramangala, BengaluruCafe D’Hide was my savior.Β DSC_4323

Doesn’t it have a contemporary feel to it? I have been to this street a number of times and this cafe always stood out. But first we had to confirm if it served THE thing I was looking for. And yay!! Pancakes and peanut butter sandwiches were there!!!

 

But before we get to the tempting part, let’s look at its amazing decor.

DSC_4205DSC_4206DSC_4207DSC_4208

 

And I would especially like you to concentrate on this wall clock decor.

DSC_4209

Instant eye-catcher. Isn’t it?

 

Now, FOOD!!! First, they served us peanut butter toasts. Yep, they had toasts and not sandwiches. However, we compromised. But, they were simple toasts without any topping. So we requested for banana topping and they readily obliged πŸ™‚ Then came the star of the meal- Pancakes, served with maple syrup, honey, jam and hot chocolate sauce! What else one needs!!!!

The pancakes were perfectly cooked. Thin, a bit crusty, sufficient for two servings. Hot chocolate sauce was YUM! And just look at the toasts! Caramelized bananas made them all the more yummy. Peanut butter is my drug! I wonder why can’t I have this kind of breakfast each day? 😦

 

It was a perfect morning. My favorite songs (read: Ariana Grande and Β Taylor Swift songs) were being played! Also, I went into hibernation for some two hours..

DSC_4196

As a breakfast joint, I would give it 4/5 stars πŸ™‚

 

Thank you Cafe D’Hide πŸ™‚

 

Until next time πŸ™‚

XOXO,

H ❀

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on DeepHasi and commented:
    A freshly discovered breakfast joint in Bengaluru gave rise to awesome croissants blog.
    Just lovin’it πŸ™‚
    Wish you become a foodie in near future ….
    All the best πŸ™‚
    Keep Going, travel and explore to discover and write some good foodie posts …..

    Like

  2. A freshly discovered breakfast joint in Bengaluru gave rise to awesome croissants blog.
    Just lovin’it πŸ™‚
    Wish you become a foodie in near future ….
    All the best πŸ™‚
    Keep Going, travel and explore to discover and write some good foodie posts …..

    Like

Leave a Reply

